Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Rick Mikszan

State Farm® Insurance Agent Rick Mikszan

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (62 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jessica Teo

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"I have been with the company for several years, super happy, excellent customer service, I recommend it 100%"

Nalini Pande

January 9, 2023

5  out of  5
"Rick provided very detailed and helpful information for me and was very kind and courteous. I very much appreciate it! I’ve always had good experiences with his team as well and they’ve always been very responsive and very thoughtful in their help!"

Silvi Mijangos

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"I recently acquired life insurance and it has been great! There is great communication and Ifeel secure with the converge and service of Rick Mikszan's office!"

Randy Nixon

January 4, 2023

5  out of  5
"I've worked with Rick since I started my business 16 years ago. Always been very responsive and helpful. Highly recommend."

Kim Casibang

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have worked with Rick Mikszan and his team for over 10 years now and my experience has always been great. When I need to make a change or add any additions to my policies, they respond almost immediately. I highly recommend Rick Mikszan for your insurance needs."

Gillian Rowan

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick is always available to help us with our insurance needs. He has been our agent for almost 2 decades and has offered us nothing but the best service."

Robin F

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always Johnny on the spot to address our needs both business and personal. Highly recommend."

Autumn Brenner

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick is incredibly helpful and responded to my emails within minutes!"

Sam and Sandy Mabry

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"We’ve been Rick’s very satisfied clients for some 30 years and now he is serving the insurance needs of our family’s second generation—our son and his business. Whether it has been a claim, a billing issue or knowledgeable advise on insurance issues, Rick has always been personally accessible to assist us—for which we are grateful."

Nino

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have all my requests addressed right away. Very easy and effective to communicate and do business with."

Zakir Hossain

December 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am glad that My insurance policy is under Mr. Rick. It’s more than 6 years now and I am getting better price for my coverage."

Jeffrey Cochran

December 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I would highly recommend working with Rick and his team. They provide thoughtful advice and diligently schedule annual reviews to ensure my coverage remains appropriate and that I’m getting the best possible rates."

Ashish Srivastava

November 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have my car and Home insurance with Rick from over 7 years, I found Rick very genuine and Helpful. He always gives good advices. At the time of any real need like accident etc. he is extremely helpful."

Chris Pigott

September 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Rick has been my insurance agent for many years now. I have all of my insurance policies (home, auto, personal liability, and long term care) with his Agency because of the trust and confidence I have in him. He is always straight up with me and I cannot recall a time where his advice was not on point. Without hesitation I would highly recommend him to anyone. He is the best of the best."

Rachida Hasnaoui

July 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Today I was at State Farm , I am happy for the professional help and attitude I received from Mr Jairon Mijangos , very patient and very professional attitude, I thank him so much for his patience and for the good job . Thank you for the agency of Mr Rick Mikszan. The best agency..in mMclean VA"

Y M

July 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Rick Mikszan! He has been the go to for my family for well over a decade. He is the epitome of a professional, delivers the best service, caring, and always there for us. I am thankful to have him take care of our family's insurance."

Colin Richey

June 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Rick and Jacqueline are and have been extremely helpful in setting up new policies and providing me with all the documentation and information I needed. Their service is much appreciated and recommended!"

Danni Nicholls

March 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jacqueline and Rick were super responsive to me when trying to buy a new car. They were extremely helpful with giving me various quotes that had varying coverage to show me my options"

Leila Salim

March 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent service for my auto, homeowners and personal property insurance policies for years now. Reliable and great customer service from Rick's team!"

Tommy Bowen

March 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am a fairly new customer as far as insurance agents go, coming from another State Farm agent my family has been with for 20+ years. Every interaction I've had with Rick's office has been nothing but pleasant and professional. Jacqueline has been great in presenting useful information regarding their various products in a way that isn't pushy, which I really appreciate. Insurance isn't something many folks buy on a whim and I'm happy that Rick's office understand this. I look forward to working with them in the future, and must add that my surprisingly pleasant experiences (with an insurance company, no less) is what motivated this review. Keep it up!"

Tae Aderman

March 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"We've been customers of Rick Mikszan's for several years and have always appreciated the responsive customer service and sound insurance rates. I've also been pleased that I'm informed of other product offerings but have never felt like these products are being pushed onto me. Will continue to do business with Rick!"

behrouz aghevli

March 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amazing service to my parents and I for over 20 years."

Christina Doukeris Superina

March 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Rick and his team have been with us since we first started the insurance process. We've worked within throughout the years to refine life insurance, auto insurance, home insurance, umbrella policies and personal property plans. He works with you to identify family goals and we revisit policies each year with a meeting. He and his team are very responsive."

Nick Superina

February 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amazing team! We've known Rick and the team at State Farm for many years!"

Anne Moriarty

February 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"I appreciate Jacqueline's and Rick's knowledge, competence, and honestly. When presented with the opportunity to sell me more insurance than I needed, they explained why my business didn't require additional coverage. They are always efficient and helpful."